Electronic store

Borderlands 3 is free to stay on the Epic Games Store right now

You can get Gearbox Software’s goofy FPS Borderlands 3 without trading currency on the Epic Games Store from now on. The freebie coincides with the start of this year’s Epic MEGA discounterrific sale, which runs from today until June 16th. That means there will be three more “hit” free games over the next few weeks, according to Epic Games.


He’s a big angry ant, Nate.

Gearbox’s follow-up to Borderlands 3, Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, is seeing a 20% discount on sale. Over 1,600 games and DLCs are part of the MEGA sale, including recent releases such as Urban Ghoul ’em up Ghostwire Tokyo (34% off) and kickpuncher Sifu (20% off), plus stuff a little cheaper, including Far Cry 6 at half price and Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade at 29% off. Every account with Epic Games Store also receives a 25% discount coupon.

Nate forged a deep connection with a giant battle ant while playing the game for his Borderlands 3 review. You can see the results in the dedication video above. “The poos-willies-bums-and-wee laughs, the endless riffs on youtuber manners, the repeated use of the word ‘badass’… It’s kind of ‘how are you, fellow kids?’ ‘, he thought. “An uncomfortable nudge in the ribs from a series that really should be old enough to know more by now.” Borderlands be Borderlands.

Borderlands 3 is free to download from the Epic Games Store until May 26. The Epic MEGA Sale runs until June 16 at 11:00 a.m. EST/4:00 p.m. BST/5:00 p.m. CEST.